Home Sport Announcing Western Bulldogs NGA squad

Announcing Western Bulldogs NGA squad

The Goldfields, Western District & Wimmera Mallee Commissions, in conjunction with the Western Bulldogs Next Generation Academy (WB NGA) have announced the boys V/Line Cup squad for 2019.

After an extensive selection process and the WB NGA regional trial matches the squad has been selected.

Team Manager Jason Muldoon said “the selection process was very thorough, we are bringing together players from across the WB NGA zones, which is a huge area. The selectors and WB NGA coaches have worked hard to ensure the players have the best opportunity to display their skills”

The WB NGA V/Line Cup team will be coached by former Victoria Country U16 Assistant Coach & former GWV Rebels Assistant Coach Rick Andrews. Current Kolora Noorat Senior Coach Ben Walsh will coach the WBNGA B team.

Assisting Andrews & Walsh will be former Geelong & Port Adelaide player Shayne Breuer & current Hampden WB NGA Head Coach Tim Hunt.

Muldoon said “the coaching staff are very impressed with the standard of players that are coming through to the V/Line Cup, this is a direct result of the structures and level of coaching the players are receiving at their local Clubs.”

Muldoon said “This is the final step in the WB NGA for all of these players, these players will transition into the GWV Rebels program later in the year, and we are hoping these players become NAB League players for the GWV Rebels. We expect to see gradual development amongst the group over the V/Line Cup, and as they progress through to the GWV Rebels U16 program.

Muldoon said “the players can expect to play against some of the best junior players in Country Victoria, when they compete in the 2019 V/Line Cup in Shepparton.

The players will have the privilege of wearing the Western Bulldogs jumper, the players are respectful of the opportunity they have been given.”

Squad: Jake Ashmore Sebastopol
Kade Bohner Ararat FNC
Hugh Bond Nth Ballarat
Aiden Brien East Point FNC
Matthew Brown Nhill & DSC
Max Bryan Horsham Saints FNC
Aaron Cadman Darley
Jesse Cairns East Point
Keenan Chapman Darley
James Clark East Point FNC
Tom Cousins Ararat FNC
Jordan Cox Ararat FNC
Fletcher Cozens H’dale Macarthur
Deegan Craig-Peters Redan
Joshua Dunne Mt Clear
Max Faulkner Nth Ballarat
Hugh Fleming Wbool
Felix Fogaty East Point FNC
Noah Herrmann Hamilton Kangaroos
Jett Hopper Horsham FNC
Tyler Humphrey Terang Mortlake
William Hunter Heathmere
Ryley Hutchins Kolora Noorat
Sam Jenkinson Stawell FNC
Ethan Knight St M / Kokoda / HKFNC
Jas Lang Hawks
Deng Lual East Point
Tristan Maple Ballarat
Connor McDonald Koroit
Declyn Mcguigan Nth Ballarat
Tom Mitchell Sebastopol
Curran O’Donnell Koroit
Daniel Pascoe Gordon
Brody Pope Horsham FNC
Brayden Purchase Nhill & DSC
Will Quinlan Nth Ballarat
Finn Radley Wbool
Cameron Rawlings South Portland
Henry Rhodes Sth Wbool
Henry Shea Ararat FNC
Josh Sparkman Nth Ballarat
Wyatt Squires Ballarat
Andrew Taylor Horsham Saints FNC
Riley Thomas Sth Wbool
Flynn Toner Ararat FNC
Nelson Troon Nth Ballarat
Nathan Tuddenham Nth Ballarat
James Van Es Nth Ballarat
Will White Sth Wbool
Oliver Wortley H’dale Macarthur