Home Sport BFNL Announces Senior Interleague Squad

BFNL Announces Senior Interleague Squad

The McDonald’s Ballarat FNL Interleague program is starting to take shape with the initial squad now announced.

The BFNL are pleased with the way the program is progressing under senior coach Chris Stulhdreier.

Operations Manager Shane Anwyl is looking forward to seeing what the League can produce come May 18th when they take on Hampden Football Netball League.

Anwyl praised the efforts of Stuhldreier and his coaching panel for the way they have conducted themselves and built a strong squad.

“It’s great to be able to secure someone of the calibre of Chris who has done a tremendous amount of background work to put together a squad that will represent the league well.”

“The league has an exciting mix of experience and emerging talent who are keen to play on Mars Stadium against the best from the Hampden league”

Last year the BFNL had the privilege of playing on the MCG and this year they will once again play on an AFL standard surface.

‘’The BFNL is looking forward to hosting Interleague again and we are looking forward to it being held at Mars Stadium,” Anwyl said.

“Mars has a great playing surface for football, is centrally located within the League and has a great netball court which is in close proximity to the football oval’’.

A dinner and jumper presentation will be held at Saxon House, Ballarat on Thursday 16th May, after the final training session.

The squad is as follows:
Shane Page Darley
Ryley Stuhldreier Bacchus Marsh
Tom Brownbridge Melton
Billy Crofts Melton
Lachlan Walker Melton
Daniel Kennedy Ballarat
Lachlan Watkins Melton South
Dale Houghton Melton South
Keegan Mellington Ballarat
Ben Simpson North Ballarat City
Liam Carter Melton
Ryan Carter Melton
Darren Leonard Darley
Matt Austin Sebastopol
Ryan Hobbs North Ballarat City
Arthur Armstrong Lake Wendouree
Grant Valles Sunbury
Jake McQueen East Point
Harrison King Bacchus Marsh
Nick Stuhldreier Bacchus Marsh
Matt Johnston East Point
Mitch Conn Sunbury
Lachlan Bramble Sunbury
Dylan Landt Sunbury
Nick Graham Darley
Liam Hoy Redan
Luke Kiel Sebastopol
Lachlan Cassidy Sebastopol
Daniel Jones North Ballarat City
Nicholas Weightman Ballarat
Jaycob Hickey Melton
Alik Magin Sunbury
Scott Carlin Lake Wendouree
Shaun Campbell Melton
Andrew Hooper Ballarat
Michitya Rotumah-Onus East Point
Braedan Kight Melton
Jordan Johnston East Point
Jacob Brown East Point
Brian Graham Darley
Bailey Edwards Lake Wendouree
Lachlan McLean Redan
Geoff Lovett Sebastopol
Josh Chatfield North Ballarat City
Lachy Dawson Ballarat
Jake Owen Bacchus Marsh
Joel Ottavi East Point
Will Young North Ballarat City
Aaron Willitts Bacchus Marsh
Dylan Conway Melton South
Daylan Kempster Sunbury
Daniel Burton Bacchus Marsh
Ben Archard Melton
Marcus Powling Ballarat
Cam McCullum North Ballarat City
Tobias Thoolen Sebastopol