Home Sport Ballarat and District Golf Results

Ballarat and District Golf Results

Ballarat Golf Club
4BBB Stableford – HF Owen Qualifying 27.4.19
Kraig Pickering & Al Divito 48pts
Wayne Hines & Paul McCuskey 47C/B
Glynn Mercer & Brian Francis 47pts
Heath Jaensch & Jesse Jordan 46C/B
Tony Spiers & Brett Anderson
Adam Ridley & Matt Ridley
Annalee Hills & Faye Butcher 46pts
Nearest the Pin
6th Rob Speirs
6th – Ladies Jen Forbes
8th – A Grade Trent Brown
8th – B Grade Dave Chapis
8th – C Grade Jeff Trewin
11th – Mixed Jen Forbes
17th Pro Pin A Shaun Foy
17th Pro Pin B Jeff Trewin
17th Pro Pin Womens Annette Townsend
Birdies 8th Hole
Wayne Hines
Ian Ferguson
Ryan Wilson
Neil Twaits
Bob LeMarshall
Roy Bowditch

Buninyong Golf Club
Womens Stroke Competition 27 Apr 2019
1 McSparron, Helen 69
2 Prato, Nikki 73
3 Feltham, Flo 76
Hidden Holes (Net) McSparron, Helen 35
Ball Rundowns
Hatton, Carmel 77
Hovey, Helen 77
Bevern, Marlene 77
17th 2nd Shot Antonio, Cheryl
Chip Ins Prato, Nikki
Pars 29-45 Antonio, Cheryl
Mens 4BBB Par 2nd Rnd HV & WC Gear K/O
1 Foley, Rob 12 Whiteside, William 12
2 Hughes, Scott 11 Svalbe, Gunar 11
3 Carman, Phil 11 Carman, Glenn 11
4 Nelson, Peter 10 Watkins, Colin 10
5 Diamond, Graeme 10 Inglis, James 10
Ball Rundowns
Moyle, Chris 9
Bennett, Robert 9
Murry, Simon 9
Gow, Leigh 9
Cinque, Dean 9
Paige, Clete 8
Tolliday, Gary 8
Aggett, Junior 8
Frost, Bruce 8
Haintz, Nick 8
Crowley, Ivan 8
NTP 2nd McCann, Adam
NTP 8th Avery, Simon
NTP 12th Buckingham, Ralph
NTP 17th Haintz, Nick
Eagles Tolliday, Brett
Twos Carman, Phil
Ferret Draw Tolliday, Brett

The Midlands Golf Club 4 Ball Best Ball Pairs event was played in cold to mild conditions on Saturday. The overall winner of the 4BBB event was won by Leigh Yates & Ronald Smith with a great combined score of 49 points.
Overall Winners
1 Leigh Yates & Ronald Smith 49
2 Kane O’Loughlin & Anthony Harrison 47CB
3 Bill Taylor & John Larsen 47
4 Peter Dean & Dennis Ludbrook 46
5 Phil Rae & Graeme Hubble 45CB
Place Getters
1 Leigh Yates & Ronald Smith
2 Kane O’Loughlin & Anthony Harrison
3 Bill Taylor & John Larsen
4 Peter Dean & Dennis Ludbrook
5 Phil Rae & Graeme Hubble
6 Ennio Tocchet & David Both
7 Terry Rodoni & Tim Grummett
8 Ian Boyd & Ron Sawyer
9 Jody Nicholson & John Cody
10 Andrew Sharp & Shane Bosworth
11 Dean Robinson & Anthony Moore
Pro Comp
Hubble, Graeme
Hills, Rick
Jeffrey, Brendan
Moore, Anthony
Sharp, Andrew
Robinson, Brendon
Sharp, Andrew
Taylor, Bill
Murnane, Paul
Rice, Tom
Boucher, Craig
Nearest to Pin
3 Murnane, Paul
11 Moore, Anthony
16 Wallace, Rob
Punters Hole 14 Carmichael, Peter

Creswick Golf Club
27/4/19 A countback was required to find the Privilege Cup winner, with Czes Mytyk getting the nod over Andrew Seamons. Highlight of the day was a hole in one on the 17th by Rob McLeod.
Privilege Cup – Czes Mytyk
A Grade
A Seamons 39
J Nesci 38
R Cartledge 36
B Grade
C Mytyk 39
R Harris 36
L Stevens 35
Procomp – G Raworth, P Kluzek, G Ianzano, A Sinclair, J Mytyk, M Lang, D Marshall, J Taylor, P Lockett, M Loveless, S Slade, N D’Ombrain, T Steele, S Armstrong, T Kelly.
Ntp’s – 3rd J Nesci, 13th T Kelly, 17th R McLeod (hole in one)
Punters – 8th B Anstey
Magpie – 14th A Seamons
Birdie – 7th T Steele
Thursday Bag Boys
P Medic 37 c/b
S Day 37
B Anstey 36
R Rosenow 35
R Cartledge 35