Home Sport Ballarat and District Golf Results

Ballarat and District Golf Results

Ballarat District Pennant Golf
2019 Charleson Hunt Pennant Results
Weather conditions were ideal for playing of the annual 2019 Charleson Hunt Pennant Golf Event which was played at Maryborough on Sunday 14th of April. The tradition will hopefully continue.
Teams competing in the (Ralph) Charleson Division are Maryborough, Lexton, Beaufort and Talbot.
The (John) Hunt Shield, will be fought for by Beaufort, Lexton, Clunes and Maryborough.
Results Round One: AM
Maryborough v. Lexton 3½/1½
Talbot lost to Beaufort 5/0
Beaufort def Lexton 4/1
Maryborough def Clunes 3/2
Results Round Two: PM
Beaufort drew with Maryborough 2½/2½
Lexton lost to Talbot 3/2
Maryborough v. Beaufort 5/0
Lexton def Clunes 3/2

Ballarat Golf Club
Open Veterans 9 Hole Single Stableford 16.4.19
A Grade
First Ian Forbes 21
Second Don Ringin 19 C/B
Third Dennis Faulkner 19 C/B Peter O’Donnell, Ross Jones
Ball Comp
Peter O’Donnell 19
Ross Jones 19
Peter Johnson 18
Michael Hallahan 17
Ian McKinnon 17
Single Stableford 17.04.19
A Grade
First Ryan Wilson 39C/B
Second Richard Lawrence 39
Third Paul Kiely 38C/B Kacee Kirwan-Hamilton
B Grade
First Garry Turnbull 41
Second Tony Crocker 38C/B
Third Ross Armstrong 38C/B Peter Curry
Nearest the Pin 17th Stephen Bibby
Ball Comp
Kacee Kirwan-Hamilton 38
Peter Curry 38
James Matthews 37
Simon Millar 36
Steve Bucknell 36
John Taylor 36
Monthly Medal Single Stableford 17/4/19
Monthly Medal Winner Playoff between – Jill Taylor, Marg Paton, Pauline Chester
A Grade
First Tess Holloway 35
Second Di Rogers 34
Third Susan Crocker 33
B Grade
First Pauline Chester 38
Second Wendy Speer 34
Third Heather Brauman 33
C Grade
First Jill Taylor 38 C/B
Second Margaret Paton 38
Third Pauline Williamson 35
Nearest the Pin
6th A Grade Jill Heinz
6th B Grade Annalee Hills
6th C Grade Julie Gilmore
8th Di Rogers
8th (9 hole) Not Hit
11th Marg halsall
17th Jen Forbes
9 Hole First Lois Titheridge 19 pts
18 Hole & 9 Hole Single Stableford 18.04.19
A Grade
First Kacee Kirwin-Hamilton 44
Second Marshall Cain 40
Third James Matthews 38
B Grade
First Joshua Cull 43 C/B
Second Daryl Keirl 43
Third Hugo Papst 40
Nearest the Pin
17th James Matthews
9 Hole Winner
First Uldis Neilands 17
Ball Comp
John Corbett 39
Michael Hallahan 38
Graeme Thomas 39
Dennis Cavanagh 38
James Matthews 38
Rod Brauman 38

Clunes Golf Club
Wednesday 17-4-2019
Winner Doug Jeffreys 97-36-61
Runner-up Rob Dean 101-36-65 on a countback from Earle Kent 91-26-65
NTP 3rd Earle Kent
NTP 7th Graeme Johnstone
NTP 17th Doug Jeffreys
Magpie Ball Earle Kent
Longest Putt Kevin Steart