Home Sport AFL Goldfields Announces Final CA Interleague Squad

AFL Goldfields Announces Final CA Interleague Squad

AFL Goldfields is excited to announce the representative football team that will travel to Central Australia next Monday to play two matches against a side from AFL Central Australia

After the success of the trip last year, AFL Goldfields are once again looking forward to taking a 23-man squad to Alice Springs featuring players from the Ballarat Football Netball League, Riddell District Football Netball League, Maryborough Castlemaine District Football Netball League and Central Highlands Football League.

The team will play two matches against a representative team from AFL Central Australia on Tuesday 9th & Thursday 11th April at Albrecht Oval starting at 4:15pm.

The squad flies out from Melbourne on Monday 8th April, returning on Friday 12th April.

Their itinerary includes; Group visit to Kata Tjuta for a short walk at Walpa Gorge to view the majestic domes, visit to the Uluru Kata Tjuta National park cultural centre, guided walk at Uluru, tour of the Hermannsburg cultural precinct and a class room visit.

Current Buninyong FC Senior Assistant Coach and AFL Goldfields Academy Head Coach Rick Andrews will coach the side.

The team is as follows:
AFL Goldfields Central Australia Representative Side
Coach: Rick Andrews
Assistant Coaches: Gary Learmonth
Player Welfare / Team Managers: Rod Ward & Brenton Knott
Runner: Liam Brady
1 Cody Chapman Melton South
2 Lochlan Stewart Buninyong
3 Mitchell Fino Melton South
4 Mace Cousins Bacchus Marsh
5 Jackson Lanfranchi Royal Park
6 Riley Theo Melton South
7 Frank Schipano Gisborne
8 Brett Martin Rupertswood
9 Jacob Pawlowicz Bacchus Marsh
10 Trae Van Leth Darley
11 Lachlan Caldone Rupertswood
12 James Roberts Melton
13 Cooper Andrews Ballarat
14 Alex Rofe Newlyn
15 Harry O’Keane Buninyong
16 Zac Mortlock Natte Bealiba
17 Stefan Lendrec Hepburn
18 Liam Vercoe Lake Wendouree
19 Jack Parente Bacchus Marsh
20 Jack Toohey Lake Wendouree
26 Nathan Sutcliffe Buninyong
27 Trent Severino East Point
28 Jackson Stafford Rupertswood