Home Sport Redline Blue Ribbon Events

Redline Blue Ribbon Events

This weekend the annual Blue Ribbon events for Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans headline the show at Redline Raceway with some of the best competition in both classes nominating to compete for the prized trophies that signal you are a winner in these two terrific races.

The Chivers Memorial for Standard Saloons is the longest held of the two events and the best Standard Saloon competitors have once again supported the event by entering. Picking a winner is a tough task with multiple times Victorian champion Scott Whittle returning to the track and a host of strong competitors keen to get their hands on the big win have followed.

Paul Domburg, the current Victoria number two driver, leads a very strong Portland Speedway Club contingent that includes Matt Domburg and Chris Carvill. Russell Hill, Marcus Reddecliffe, Jack Brennan form a strong Nyora trio whilst other drivers who are set to be in and amongst the leaders include Craig Templeton, Leigh Gooding, Jacob Vuillermin, Warrick Howie, Aaron Marshall and Patrick Vuillermin.

This is a sensational line-up and just about the best line up you will see outside of the Victorian title coming up in March. The Vuillermin boys are both coming off recent wins and Aaron Marshall has been very consistent this season so far. He would love to grab the big win at Redline to make a statement, as do all the competitors.

The Sports Sedan Masters is the second of the two big feature events and on the entry list are three standout drivers Jacob Drewett, Chris Rieck and Leigh Bourke from Mildura, Geelong and Bannockburn respectively who lead the field. They will have their hands full trying to get the better of the likes of Dale Smith, Marc Hanson, Daniel Carter, Craig Phillips, Ricky O’Meara and Nathan Fawns amongst others.

A win in the masters sets drivers names amongst the strongest in the state, coming away with that mantle is the biggest prize at stake on Saturday night; the trophy is the bonus prize.

The support racing on Saturday night comes from the Street Stocks and the Unlimited Sedans with Jason Degoldi, Brooke Ferguson and Jayden Blomeley to go at in Street Stocks and Sean Lister, Cameron Impey, Trent Susol and Ian Page amongst it in the Unlimited Sedans.
Gates to the public open at 2pm, aiming for a 5pm race meeting start.
Written by
Dean Thompson
DMT Sports Media
For Belmont Speedway Drivers Club